The Mission of the Port Washington P.B.A.

*To promote a good working relationship with the police and the community we serve*
*To ensure our membership a safe and hazard free workplace*
*To negotiate collective bargaining agreements (contracts)*
*To provide for the good and welfare of our membership*
*To provide guidance and legal representation to our members*


The Police Benevolent Association of the Port Washington Police District is dedicated to improving & maintaining the terms and conditions of employment for our members. Our membership consists exclusively of uniformed members of the Port Washington Police District & represents the ranks of Police Officer, Detective, Sergeant & Lieutenant. The PBA advocates for the rights of its members and takes action in a variety of ways. The PBA is the official voice of the membership.

This not-for profit association is funded by membership dues and contributions from the public. The PBA supports local community organizations through contributions and services and advocates change that improves the health and safety of those employed in law enforcement and in the community as well.




2011 Commisoners'  Public Meeting Schedule

All meetings are on Wednesday unless otherwise stated 
Meetings are held at
Port Washington Police Headquarters, 
500 Port Washington Blvd.

 and are open to the public
Meeting are usually held at 7:00PM but please call (516)883-0500 to confirm

 

MEETING SCHEDULE – 2011

The Board of Commissioners of the Port Washington Police District has scheduled Regular Business Meetings for the year 2011
at Police District Headquarters, 500 Port Washington Blvd., Port Washington, NY.



The Regular Business Meetings are scheduled as follows:



Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at 9:00 AM

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Wednesday, February 9 and February 23, 2011

Wednesday, March 9 and 23, 2011

Wednesday, April 6 and 20, 2011

Wednesday, May 11 and 25, 2011

Wednesday, June 8 and 22, 2011

Wednesday, July 6 and 20, 2011

Wednesday, August 10 and 24, 2011

Wednesday, September 7 and 21, 2011

Wednesday, October 5 and 19, 2011

Wednesday, November 9 and Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Wednesday, December 7 and Tuesday, December 20, 2011



All Regular Business Meetings will be held at 7:00 P.M. with the following exceptions:



The following meetings will be held at 9:00 A.M. – February 9, March 9, April 6, May 11, June 8, July 6, August 10, September 7, October 5, November 9 and December 7.

 

 

Tue. November 24, 2009 
20th Annual P.B.A. Thanksgiving Dinner Donations
Photobucket
Pictured above are members of the Port Washington Police P.B.A with friends and family who volunteered to deliver complete Thanksgiving dinners to families less fortunate within the Port Washington community.


© Copyright Port Washington Police Benevolent Association Inc. - All Rights Reserved Worldwide ®